Term Dates

In order to be flexible for our parents with children over different ages we mirror the term dates and holidays of the local school, River Primary School.

A full list of dates and session times can be found below.

Session Times

Mon 8:45 - 11:45 &/or 11:45 - 14:45 &/or 14:45 - 17:45
Weds 8:45 - 11:45 &/or 11:45 - 14:45 &/or 14:45 - 17:45
Thurs 8:45 - 11:45 &/or 11:45 - 14:45 &/or 14:45 - 17:45
Fri 8:45 - 11:45 &/or 11:45 - 14:45 &/or 14:45 - 17:45

If you are looking to join Abbey Preschool please use the form on 'Contact Us' to get in touch.

Term Dates for 2023

Term 1 - Monday 4th September to Thursday 19th October

Term 2 - Monday 30th October to Friday 15th December

Term Dates for 2024

Term 3 - Wednesday 3rd January to Friday 9th February

Term 4 - Monday 19th February to Thursday 28th March

Term 5 - Monday 15th April to Friday 24th May

Term 6 - Wednesday 5th June to Friday 19th July

Location

Three years after opening in 1989 Abbey Pre-School moved to it's current location of St Peter's church, River, Dover and has been an ideal setting for the children to learn and play.

Abbey Pre-School The Christian Centre Minnis Lane River Kent CT17 0RG